All News

The slate of candidates is set for Lake Country Power’s director elections this spring. Director ballots for Districts 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 will be mailed to co-op members between March 31 and April 5.

Members running as candidates for the LCP Board this year include:

District 3: Steve Raukar, Hibbing*

District 4**: Ernie Braunschweig, Cohasset; Carter Pettersen, Grand Rapids; Jeff Sheldon, Cohasset; and Lee Thole, Cohasset

District 6: Dan Kingsley, Hill City*; and Don Simons, Grand Rapids

District 7: Craig Olson, Culver*

District 8**: Marvin Ketola, McGregor; Brian Napstad, McGregor; Daniel Reed, Kettle River; Danny Smith, Tamarack; and Paul Vernon, Tamarack

* Denotes Incumbent

**Special election to fill a two-year vacancy

Lake Country Power will use a hybrid election process for members, offering the opportunity to vote online or by mail. Voting instructions will be included with the mailed ballots. Districts 4 and 8 are a special election to fill a two-year vacancy. The other three districts will fill three-year terms.

The LCP annual meeting will be held Thursday, April 20, at the Cromwell-Wright School, located at 5624 Highway 210, Cromwell, MN. Registration and dinner begin at 4:00 p.m. The business meeting starts at 5:30 p.m.

Election results will be announced during the business meeting along with co-op business updates from Lake Country Power and Great River Energy.

Lake Country Power,, is a Touchstone Energy® cooperative serving parts of eight counties in northeastern Minnesota. The rural electric cooperative provides services to more than 43,000 members and has offices located in Cohasset, Kettle River and Mountain Iron.